CMT will focus on Hurricane Harvey at its 2017 Artists of the Year bash

Filed under: Entertainment News |

By Music News Group

CMTCMT will honor Chris Stapleton, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban and Luke Bryan as its 2017 Artists of the Year — but the 8th annual event will be different this year. The 2017 edition will also focus on the heroes and survivors of Hurricane Harvey.

The show will air live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center, starting at 8 p.m. ET on Wednesday, October 18.

Throughout the night, the stars will encourage viewers to continue supporting recovery efforts in the coming months, with more details to be announced later.

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

…read more      

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *