Performers Announced for American Country Awards

Filed under: Eric Scott |

Monday All American Morning News with Eric Scott

Taylor Swift

10/29/2012 (Courtesy — Good Morning! It’s beginning to look a lot like awards season! Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, and Little Big Town are the first announced performers for this year’s American Country Awards. The 2012 ACAs will also include appearances by Scotty McCreery, Lauren Alaina, Casey James, LeAnn Rimes, Lee Brice, Jana Kramer, Dustin Lynch and Chris Young.

Luke leads the show’s nominees with seven nods, while Lady A follows with six and Jason with five. All three of them are up for the evening’s top honor, Artist of the Year. Both Dierks and Little Big Town have one nomination for the ceremony, which is co-hosted once again by Trace Adkins and Kristin Chenoweth.

-Eric Scott

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven − five =