CMA Award Nominees

Filed under: The Country Scoop |

The 46th Annual CMA Award nominees have been announced.

Eric Church up for Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church is up for “Male Vocalist of the Year!”

Hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, the show will be live on ABC, November 1st at 8 p.m.

Here are the Top 5 categories and the nominees:

Entertainer of the Year:

  1. Jason Aldean
  2. Kenny Chesney
  3. Brad Paisley
  4. Blake Shelton
  5. And the lone female, Taylor Swift

Female Vocalist of the Year:

  1. Kelly Clarkson
  2. Miranda Lambert
  3. Martina McBride
  4. Taylor Swift
  5. Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year:

  1. Jason Aldean
  2. Luke Bryan
  3. Eric Church
  4. Blake Shelton
  5. Keith Urban

New Artist of the Year:

  1. Lee Brice
  2. Brantley Gilbert
  3. Hunter Hayes
  4. Love and Theft
  5. Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year:

  1. Eli Young Band
  2. Lady Antebellum
  3. Little Big Town
  4. The Band Perry
  5. Zac Brown Band

For a complete list of categories and the nominees go to


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *