Home Lounge Staff Academy of Country Music Awards Tonight!

Academy of Country Music Awards Tonight!


September 19, 2011 – The 5th Annual Academy of Country Music Honors are tonight, and host Joe Nichols is preparing for this evening of unforgettable music and tributes.  Performances for this evening include Rodney Atkins, Randy Houser, Jack Ingram, Jamey Johnson, Lee Ann Womack, Thompson Square, Montgomery Gentry, Dean Dillon, Larry Gatlin and the Gatlin Brothers, the Whites, and the Isaacs.

Taylor Swift, live in Houston. Photo Courtesy of her official webpage

Several artists will take home noteworthy awards.  Garth Brooks will be presented with the Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award, and Taylor Swift will walk away with the Jim Reeves International Award.  Converted awards will be presented by Ronnie Dunn, Ralph Emery, the Oak Ridge Boys, Robin Meade, Brett Eldredge,. Laura Bell Bundy, and John Michael Montgomery.

This unforgettable evening at the ACM Honors will be held at the Ryman Auditorium tonight.  Show starts at 7:00 p.m. CT.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here