Home Lounge Staff CMT Artists of the Year Selection Revealed

CMT Artists of the Year Selection Revealed


October 7, 2011 – CMT has finally revealed their 2011 Artist of the Year Honorees.  Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Brad Paisley and Taylor Swiftwill be the five artists honored at this event.  CMT Artists of the Year is a 90-minute special that will premiere on CMT December 3rd at 9:00 pm ET.

Lady Antebellum on the Today Show, Photo Courtesy of ladyantebellum.com

These five artists were selected based on the following criteria: music sales, country radio airplay, concert grosses as a headliner or co-headliner and video streams, searches and page views on CMT.com.

The honorees will perform at this event in Nashville as well.  It should be a fun-filled night with many of country musics favorite stars.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here