Off-Camera ACM Winners Announced – 103 FXD In-House Competiton Starts!

103 FXD

Hopefully this will be mine!

103 FXD
Hopefully this will be mine!

Here at 103 FXD, Morning’s with Joe, On the Job with Dennis, The Drive with Eric and me, The Country Scoop with Heather are all participating in an in-house ACM competition!

“The” silver plaque is currently hanging at Dennis’s desk. He choose the most categories right for the televised awards show last year. With the 48th Annual ACM Awards coming up Sunday April 7th, at 8 p.m. on ET, we are all shooting to take it away from him and hang it at our desk!

The non-televised winners have been announced. If you want to read up on what the award is for or why the artist won it go to!

The plaque is mine!

Special Awards

Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award – Keith Whitley and The Judds

Crystal Milestone Award – Jason Aldean

Gene Weed Special Achievement Award – Blake Shelton

Jim Reeves International Award – Lady Antebellum

Mae Boren Axton Award – Tommy Wiggins

Poet’s Award – Guy Clark and Hank Williams

Industry Awards

Casino of the Year – Red Rock Casino & Resort – Las Vegas, NV

Nightclub of the Year – Joe’s Bar – Chicago, IL

Venue of the Year – Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN

Dom Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year – Jerry Hufford – Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace

Promoter of the Year – Ed Warm – Joe’s Bar

Musician, Bandleader, Instrumentalist (MBI) Awards:

Producer of the Year– Jay Joyce

Audio Engineer of the Year – Chuck Ainlay

Bass Player of the Year – Jimmie Lee Sloas

Percussionist/Drummer of the Year – Matt Chamberlain

Fiddle Player of the Year – Aubrey Haynie

Guitarist of the Year – J.T. Corenflos

Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year – Michael Rojas

Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year – Ilya Toshinsky

Steel Guitar Player of the Year – Mike Johnson

Songwriter of the Year – Dallas Davidson